JESUS IS SPEAKING TO YOU

06/24/2020

Jesus is speaking and He wants His followers to listen.

Jesus is speaking and He wants His followers to listen.

Look at John 12:29, for people heard the voice of the Lord.

"The people therefore, that stood by, and heard it, said that it thundered: others said, An angel spake to him." (KJV)

Here the people heard the audible voice of God.

The prophet Elijah heard the voice of God as well. In 1 Kings 19:12-13 is says:

"...and after the fire a still small voice... And, behold, there came a voice unto him, and said, What doest thou here, Elijah?" (KJV)

These are just two of many examples in the Bible where people heard the Lord speak.

And Jesus is still speaking today.

Jesus is not silent. He speaking and speaking a lot. The Holy Spirit is wanting to speak to you and He is trying to get your attention. Like a playful puppy circling your legs wanting to be pet, the Holy Spirit is moving in you trying to get your attention.

In fact, the Holy Spirit is speaking to you as you read this.

God does not talk to the "big names" like pastors, famous evangelists, prophets, and a few other people here and there - No, He speaks to all of His children.

Jesus confirms that He speaks to His followers when he said in John 10:27:

"My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me." (KJV)

So if Jesus is speaking to you, then you have the ability to listen.

As you pray, listen for His words for He will reply to you.

Remember, Jesus is not far away and sitting on a cloud, but sitting in your mind - so to speak.

He wants to talk to you and He wants you to listen.

And remember, God may not talk to you audibly, but He can talk to you in multiple ways - such as speaking to you with thoughts in your mind.

Jesus wants His people to listen to His words for He wants to reveal to you who He and what His Will is.

One of the things the Holy Spirit is wanting to tell you is a mix of the present and future - what's to come in your life and what He is planning to do.

Do not be fooled and think we are not in the end times! We are in the end times and the Holy Spirit wants to help you navigate what is about to occur, so you can face any trials and be ready for Jesus' return.

Lastly, the Holy Spirit adds:

"Do not think My children that I only speak to prophets and a few other people. That is not true. Yes, I speak heavily to prophets and some others, but that is because I have specific missions I have designed for them to do.

I want you to come to Me.

Get down on your knees and pray to Me and reach out to Me. Be with Me for I am with you. Listen to Me for I will speak great and mighty things to you. I love you and I want you in on the "secrets."

There are many things I want to reveal to you about your life and about Me. This will help you and you will be very profitable from this. It will help you in your journey with Me. I will reward you greatly for taking the time out of your day to come to Me and be with Me.

I love you very much and I only want good things for you. I care for you and I am watching over you.

Now come to Me for your Lord your God is a good God and I have many things I want to say to you.

I love you."

Jeremiah 33:3 "'Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.'" 

~Travis Coffey~

Travis Coffey - Spiritual Articles
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started