CHOOSING TO FOLLOW A POWERFUL GOD

09/19/2020

God's words are important and what He says matter. He shows His power, so people can understand Him and choose to follow Him.

When Jesus went to a fig tree to get fruit from it, He saw none and then cursed the tree.

Mark 11:14 says:

"In response Jesus said to it, "Let no one eat fruit from you ever again." And His disciples heard it."

God's words are powerful - He cursed a tree.

But why?

Jesus wants to show His people that He loves those who love those and He is just to those who do not follow Him.

If the tree produced fruit - 'followed Him' - don't you think the tree would have became blessed?

God's words are powerful and He is just. He is using powerful words in Mark 11:14 to show you who He is, so you can more easily follow Him.

The Holy Spirit says:

"My people, listen to My words for I do speak very boldly and strongly. My words are all right and I never mess up or stumble. I do not stutter and I speak very clear and I speak about what is right for I am right.

I want you to follow Me. All those who read this and do not follow Me are those who are heading down a dark path. You are hearing the words of the Lord. I speak what is right. And those who do not follow Me will see darker things for darker days are approaching.

I do not say this to scare you, but to warn you.

It is time to turn to Me and repent.

Lay down your lies, your life, your burdens, your hardships, and come to Me.

It is not hard, but it is worth it.

I will be here for you - just as I was with many others. I am life and I am peace. I am good and I am love. I am gentle and I am kind. I will bless you and promote you. I will send My angels your way and they will speak to you (even without you knowing it). I will show you many great things and even some miracles at times. I will show you great things in visions and dreams and I will give you a dream of your own - for yourself, so you may travel on the path I want you to travel on.

Do not worry about what is going on in the world. The most important thing is your salvation. That is first and foremost. It is your life. What you choose to do will determine your life and your after life. Do you want peace and comfort or do you want death and destruction?

I have made it very clear that those who do not follow Me will be cursed.

If a fig tree became cursed, don't you think people will be too?

Watch out for there is a devil and there is a demon assigned to you to destroy your life. To lead you down a wrong path. They will destroy you and they can do it with ease. Sin is knocking on the door and it desires to have you.

Now come to Me so I can set you free. I want to show you the world. I want to show you off. I want you to experience Me and all that I have to offer. I want you to eat with Me and sing with Me and watch Me and listen to Me. All that you do on  Earth, you can do with Me. Have faith My child.

Come to Me for the time is short.

Now is the time. Now is the time to come to Me and lay down your life. You will not regret it."

~Travis Coffey~


Travis Coffey - Spiritual Articles
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started