SPEAKING LIKE JESUS

05/08/2023
Jesus wants all of His people to speak well and He declares, "My people need to free of deadly things."

Our words are important. They can be used for good or bad.

James 3:8 says, "But no man can tame the tongue. It is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison."

Jesus wants all of His people to speak well and He declares, "My people need to free of deadly things."

So this message is a reminder to speak forth good things, not deadly. Christ-likeness should be reflected in our speech.

As you speak, there are 2 things you can focus on:

1) Where you are going

What is God's will for you? What is the next step He wants you to take? Once you know, speak it out.

2) How you get there

Speak about how God will give you His grace and power to accomplish what He has for you.

The Holy Spirit says:

"Listen My people, for the days are dark and there is much evil in the world. Many are saying bad things about Me and the Father.

But listen to what I say.

Listen for words have meaning and power.

I will set you free. I will do great things for you.

Partner with Me. Speak good things.Speak about what I will do for you and how I will do it.

Speak forth for your tongue is a rudder - don't you know that?

Listen to Me and I will tell you the future. From there, speak it out.

Allow your heart to connect with mine and your words to align with mine. For I have great things planned for those who speak the Truth."

~Travis Coffey

Travis Coffey - Spiritual Articles
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started